The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Young people are the asset of a country. They are the future generation on which country's future development and growth is dependent. A pool of well-trained youth always contribute to make the country's backbone stronger.

Young people who can think of new ideas for development contributes to leadership in different sectors of a country such as government, industry, agriculture and other field. Sense of cooperation is very much needed for leaders. They should take all the people with them in the growth of a sector. It is impossible for one person to develop a sector single-handedly. A teamwork always contributes to a better growth. So, it is very much needed to train the youth right from the beginning as a team worker. A successful leader always prioritizes other over his own personal development and a proper chain of communication, cooperation leads to make a successful leader.

But only cooperation is not the key to success. Training to play well in a competitive situation is also very much expected from a leader. If a leader can't take decision in a stressed situation calmly, he can never succeed. That's why different competitive exams and screening process are made in every step of our life be it for admission in school or university or an exam for job. Competition is everywhere in a country and one who can manage and guide their team well in front of a hurdle will definitely win.

It can be concluded that only instilling a sense of cooperation is not enough for making a great leader. A combination of cooperative mind, proper skill, education and ability to manage a competitive situation is all needed to become a successful leader. So, if we want to see our country in the pinnacle of the world in future, we must prepare our youth force at its best right from the beginning.