The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

What defines a leader? Is is the knowledge needed as per the field or is it the ability to bind together each and everyone and achieve desired results? Most people would agree that it is the latter. People who argue otherwise would want the young people to be only fiercely competitive to achieve leadership roles. After weighing the evidence we can conclude that while, good competition indeed is benifiitial for progress it the sense of coopeartion which helps young people to get preapared best for leadership roles in government, industry or any other field.

A great example of sene of cooperation is in field of military warfare. A spartan army unit was only successful in holding the enire might persian army despite, being less than one hunderedth with coopearation only. A spartan soldier including the genreals relied on the his compatriats on the left and right flank to form a impervious defensive shield to counter the oncoming persian attack. Had they gone for individual glory and competed with the each other, the result of the battle would have been much different.

Although, cooperation is important, it is important to note that a healthy competition is equally important. Great leaders more often than not are born from hardships, especially those encouraged from competition. A 'suvival of fittest' mentality is the mantra to A healthy competition amongst the drivers of ferrari formula 1 team saw them taking up the first as well as the second place in the season. This is particulary intereting because the ferrari drivers cooperated with each other while competing with the rest of the drivers and also racing against each other as well to prove to be a better driver.

In conclusion, its clear with the evidence provided that to instil a sense of cooperation in young people is the best way for a society to prepare them to take up the mantle of a leader in any field.