The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Leaders are meant to provide people direction. They are supposed to understand and evaluate the needs of the people and contrive a plan accordingly. Having a sense of cooperation can be an asset in the journey of a leader. While competition is inevitable in the pursuit of leadership positions, one must be mindful of the impact of their post. This mindfulness can be inculcated by instilling in them a sense of cooperation. Therefore, the best way for society to prepare young people for leadership is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation.

History has seen so many great leaders who won people's hearts through cooperation. They compaigned for what the people wanted and united everyone. Consider, Mahatma Gandhi, he is the exemplar of leadership. He led India to Independence through his non-violent methods. He believed in cooperation and first brought everyone togather because he knew that in unity lies strength. If his mere aim was to compete with his contempraries, India might not have been an Independent nation today. Leaders must be mindful of the solemnity of their position and must not treat as place of power which can be used for their selfish needs. Therefore, by instilling a sense of cooperation a leader becomes more aware of how impactful their post is.

Primarily, a leader must cater to the people. In order to do so, he must understand the needs of the people and evaluate the steps to be taken to fullfil their needs. Young people in the pursuit of leadership often forget this. The power of the position entices them and they forget their inspiration for pursuing the leadership postion. When young people are taught to be cooperative rather than competitve they percieve the leadership position as an opportunity to make the world a better place rather than a means to become more powerful.Therefore, instilling a sense of cooperation can help young people retain the true meaning of leadership.

Having said that, competition is inexorable in the pursuit of leadership. So, being exposed to competition can be helpful to young people. They can cultivate the qualities to combat the obstacles while competeing for the position of leadership.

Competition is an enormous part of becoming a leader. The first step in the pursuit of leadership is competition. Not much has changed in that aspect from the olden times. Whether one establishes superiority by bagging the maximum votes or by slaying all of their competitors, competition is everlasting in the pursuit of success. The true essence of leadership lies in one's ability to cooperate with their people and this quality is what sets them apart. Therefore, instilling a sense of cooperation in young people is the best way to prepare them for leadership position in any industry.