Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has completely transformed the way we live. Clearly, teachnology has revolutionized every industry wheather it is automobile, e-commerce, banking, finance technology is at the rescue. Therefore, technology has definitely made our lives simpler.

Technology has definitely made our lives easier and simpler. We live in times where time is money. We are always racing againsst time to meet or deadlines and get our work done. Technology has in in fact been a boon in our lives. It helps us complete multiple tasks at the touch of a button. Technology has had such a enormous impact on our lives that we simply cannot live without it. It helps us complete our daily tasks with ease. In the times before technology, one had to go to the grocery store or the shopping mall to buy things they wanted. But today, things have changed e-commerce websites have made our lives so much simpler.

More than anything, the greatest assest that technology has given us is access to a plethora of information. We are fortunate enough to be able to have the resources to learn anything with a mere click of a button. Technology has made learning more creative and interesting. Learning has become more accessible.Have a question? You can "Google it", and have your answer in a matter of seconds. There was a time when people had to travel to the libraray and search tirelessy to get precise answers but now, with the internet the process of gaining information has become almost effortless. We don't appreciate the small ways in which technology helps us because we don't remember a life without it. It gives us the ability to communicate with anybody on the entire planet and not long ago the thought of that possibility seemed like magic to many.

While technology has made our lives convinent, it has also restricted our outlook. People consider technolgy as the only source of entertainment and forget to really go out the door and explore the vast world before them. So, I would say that it has made us less indepenpendent and self-sufficient.