The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement suggesting that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of corporation, not competition, could be agreed upon to a certain extent. It is true that the young generation is going to be the future of any country. Therefore, it is very important to instill proper education and, inculcate certain values that eventually benefit society and its people. Any organization or industry, nowadays demands ethics and leadership instincts that help the organization lead towards prosperity.

A true leader is known for his ability to deliver and, lead the team, or any organization efficiently. Changing modern times demand for someone who is capable of dealing with the current complex problems and, providing a solution that enables the proper functioning of any government, or organization. It is essential that we address to such issues of modern times and accordingly prepare the younger generation for it. Cooperation is one such problem in these modern times, which has a very deep impact on society and its people. The tendency of any individual to be cooperative is steadily declining.

With changing times, people have become less cooperative which has led to constant conflicts over time. Understanding the importance of cooperation is more important than competing. Sometimes being cooperative results in more beneficial results. Being cooperative does not mean one should stop competing. It is essential that we teach the young generation the difference between being cooperative and competitive so that they are well prepared for the future, which ultimately benefits society.

In conclusion, inculcating and educating the younger generation with a sense of cooperation, not competition is very important for them to be able to lead the government or, any other organization, efficiently and, ethically.