The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government,industry ,or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition.

Society plays a crucial role for an individual development of any country's economy, Growth, GDP etc. An effective leadership helps in building strong, adhesive and an important aspect of overall growth of an industry. The prompt states that society should prepare its young people for leadership in government , industry and various other fields by incorporating cooperation instead of competition. I agree with the prompt for the two reasons.

For any individual to become successful there should mutual cooperation between individual to individual. Competition between an individuals should be in an healthy way. We know that today's younger people are tomorrows citizens of a country. A lot of young people learn good and bad from the society.Those who incorporated good ethics, values become successful. The vision of the Society is to prepare an individual for a good leadership in government ,industry and in all other fields. Mutual cooperation is required between individual to individual, government to government , industry to industry. At the same time one should not forget the role an responsibility towards the society.

Competition in any field is good for certain extent but it should not be unethical. Suppose the role of the opposition government is to criticize the ruling party but this do apply only when the government is not doing good for its representatives. Today the politics has become such a mess. This is all because of not having ethical values, morality , not having the will to do good for the society. Another role of the society is to install leadership qualities in young minds instead of work. This plays an important role in becoming a country more strong in terms of power, GDP, economy etc.

Moreover Cooperation is the key for success. By maintaining the mutual cooperation both individuals, firms, organizations gets benefited. Suppose consider the example of vodafone and idea. With the mutual cooperation they are operating network and hence they are under good profits. Instead of maintaining the competition its better to maintain cooperation so that its benefits both companies. Similarly Redbus and GOIBIBO combined together and experiencing good results today.

However some people argue that the there should be competition between the organizations and other sectors. It is good to maintain an healthy competition but it shouldn't be like plotting towards each other. Hence the Society should incorporate its young people for young people for leadership in government , industry and various other fields by incorporating cooperation instead of competition.