The best way to teach is to praise actions and ignore negative ones

The issue that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones is a contentious one. Each side has its strength and weaknesses, however, I believe that the best way to teach is to encourage positive actions and instead of ignoring, learning and rectifying the negative actions. Learning from one’s or other negative actions will always help the person to understand the difference between what is right and what is not. Furthermore, ignoring the negative action may be harmful to the individual in the future.

Firstly, Negative actions are the best source to teach the person about the mistake and moreover helps them to learn from them and not repeat the same action in the future. For example, if a child lies to his friend even for small things and if this action is not talked about or parents don’t tell the child that his or her action was wrong, the child tends to continue with the same in the future. Also, just ignoring the negative actions, the person might just imbibe the characteristic.

Secondly, it is very important to learn from the consequences of negative actions. For example, sometimes doing negative action one may be successful quickly or gain some short term achievement but it is never going to help in the long term. For example, if you know someone being corrupt to get their work done quickly. Instead of ignoring his actions, it is important to teach the right values to society and this issue must be addressed.

However, it’s also important to praise the positive action. This will encourage the person to continue doing it and build their characteristic on it. For example, a child giving out his chocolate to the poor boy sitting beside the road. The child action of sharing and caring for others need to encourage and must be praised.

In conclusion, I would say that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and learn from the negative ones. This way of teaching will help the person to make informed choices further in life as he or she will get accustomed to understanding what is correct and what is not. Moreover, praising positive actions always provide a boost to one’s confidence. Hence it is important to make a proper balance between treating with both the actions.