The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

A good way to teach someone is by not only praising their positive actions but also censure them for their negative actions.

The statement states that it is better to only praise positive actions and condone the negative ones. We should praise people for their good actions as it serve as an incentive to keep doing good things. However, Ignoring negative actions can have very serious consequences. A person may never come to know about how some of his actions may be detrimental to the society. For instance: if a child is never scolded or punished by his parents or teachers for stealing or for using curses, he may considered this as nod to continue this further in life. Stealing or cursing will be all normal to him. This shows that a person should be apprised of his bad decisions and appropriately punished whenever necessary.

Also, there is no thin line between what is good or bad. What can be good for a society can be considered nefarious by some others. So actions of a same person while being praised in one society can be ignored by others. What is good or bad is highly correlated to one's personal belief. To exemplify, considered a gay couple who decided to get married. The couple's decision is likely to be praised by a cosmopolitan countries like US or Sewden but they may suffer a severe backlash or even criminal proceedings in conservative countries like UAE or Qatar. A better way is to make a person able to judge his actions himself.

However, too much of a criticsim of bad actions may even act as detrimental instead of correcting a person. Scolding a child every time for trivial things like playing too much, not scoring good grades at school etc.