The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

Preaching knowledge is the medium of developing a society and teachers or guides are responsible for this significant task. There are couple of ways in which a good tutor can follow and one of them refers to presenting differences between good and bad terms. Appreciation and discussion about any positive activities as a role model before his devotees and discarding what is wrong can make an influencer better than others. So, I mostly agree with the prompt saying that the best way to teach is to praise positivity and ignoring negativity for two reasons that is going to be discussed. But there will be a concession regarding the fact that totally ignoring negative attributes can narrow down someones’s thought process and he won’t be able to differentiate if he doesn’t have proper knowledge to identify the adversities.

First of all, if a binary theory has to be assumed for universal prospects, positive-negative, good-bad can be the simplest way to do that. Human consciousness can find any result for comparison quite straight forward if they evaluate them just by these two parameters and the decision is obvious then. A great mentor must have the insight even to separate the subtle differences and confirm the negative things which won’t be beneficial. For example, a teacher is giving examples of novel men of the centuries before his students and informing them about what he did for the development of the country. But every nation has some controversial personalities who are hated and they aren’t famous for their immoral deeds. Therefore, he can skip the part to only impart enlightenment because sometimes the villains are taken as idol and that eventually results in reappearences of these characters which is not expected . That makes the statement’s authenticity of keeping things just two ways valid.

Secondly, appreciating someone’s positive actions motivate him to continue his work and with time, he can be the new teacher and thus a process will start from where we can expect society’s future leaders. A strong society will be created where only the flow of positive vibes like hope, diligence ,selflessness will be matter of discussion and negativity will be ruled out of consideration. For instance, non-profit organizations work to inspire people to join them with their voluntary work and they happen to be known as respcted institution where the young minds first get to know the legends like Mother Teressa and her ways to think and support the under-previliged people and the beginners find themselves with an aim to be true altruistic.As a result, the practice should emphasize on spreading right perspectives only.

Nonetheless, rejecting the contrasts is not completely effective because a part of learning is also to know why something is wrong. A fact can be supportive to this idea that if an educator doesn’t give the basic teaching about bad manners and when the student finds something offensive he wouldn’t protest them which is a moral responsibility because he wasn’t taught about the unscrupulous things and what to do in a situation like that. Therefore, the total process of learning falls apart and the one way path proves to not be always favorable.

A conclusion can be made that mostly the assertion is appropriate but incorporating the fact that just throwing away the counterparts completely is not a perfect solution