The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

When people are learning some subjects, they should be praised. However, when people are doing something illegal, they we should not ignore their negative behaviors. Thus, I partially agree with the statement.

When people are learning new subjects, if they are encouraged to do lots of tries, they will be willing to continue to learn this subject. For example, when I was a child, I once be taught guitar by a well-known teacher. Initially, I often made many mistakes, and I was doubted about if I could acquire the ability of playing a guitar. However, this guitar teacher not only blame me about my playing errors but also encouraged me to keep practicing and resolved my playing problems thoroughly. By contrast, my friend, John, also once learned piano when he was ten years old. He also found a well-known piano teacher to teach him about piano playing skills. Yet, his teacher was famous for rigorous teaching, and when John attended this teacher’s piano courses, John would be often asked to play in front of all the students. Because John was a shy person, he could not always play well in front of his teacher and classmates. Thus, John was often blamed by his teacher, and he gradually felt frustrated. After two months of the first class, John decided to give up practicing piano, and he also became a person which was not be able to learn subject successfully. Therefore, if this piano teacher had not chosen to blame John’s mistakes, John might have been able to keep practicing his piano skills until today.

However, if people are engaging something illegal, other people should correct his negative behaviors because these actions will harm other people. Take college classmate, Jim, as an example. When he was a university student, he studied in computer science, and he often had to deal with many difficult professional courses, such as data structure and algorithm. However, when he had to face these tough exams, he often chose to cheat on these exams with other classmates. With other classmates’ help, he could always get a higher scores in each exam and receive some rewards from the teacher, but Jim could not actually raise his ability by these exams. After his graduation, Jim chose to seek for some working opportunities from the job market. However, he could not usually pass these interviews because he had no enough professional knowledge to cope with these interviewing questions. Finally, he was accepted by a small company with a lower salary about 1000 dollars per month which could barely pay for his basic daily expenses. In contrast, if there had been other classmates stop Jim from cheating on the exams, Jim might have not been rejected by these software companies and had a brighter future.

To sum up, I think praising positive action will bring more benefits for people. However, if we choose to ignore negative behaviors, we might have caused some negative effects to our society.