The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

I support the argument that if we praise positive actions of students and ignore negative ones, it is the best way a student can learn fully. This type of teaching method can help students to get comfortable with teacher and the subject. We will see in the following paragraphs, how student can benefit from this teaching method along with some arguments that supports the issue along. Also, we will strengthen the argument by giving some relevant examples.

First of all, when teacher praises student for his/her positive actions, it gives student a boost in his confidence which is really important to a student. As a confident student will make more progress in the subject. Also, when student is praised, it encourages him to learn that subject more in order to gain more praise from the teacher. This encouragement will make student very much interested in the subject. Also, when teacher tend to praise student it makes student comfortable with the teacher and the subject. Which is of utmost importance, as when student feels comfortable with the teacher, he/she will not fear the teacher or abstain himself from asking doubts and will feel free to ask questions. This in turn will help him/her to get a better understanding and bridges the gaps in one's knowledge related to the subject. For example, in Mahatma Gandhi' autobiography "Satya na prayogo" there is an event where he had to choose between Farsi and French language. He was interested in taking both the subject. He resolved his confusion by choosing Farsi with argument that the teacher who taught Farsi was following the teaching method same as the issue statement. Which made him more comfortable in studying Farsi rather than French and so did many of his classmates.

Additionally, at an early stage of learning, students are tend to make mistakes. If we stress on those mistakes it might cause negative impact on the student, as students are relatively young and their minds are very delicate. To nourish it one must set out a positive environment for the student and ignore these negative actions, and rather than stressing on the negative actions, if we focus on their positive action and praise them on that, along with encouraging them to pursue more of it. By this method we can teach the student the right way without having any negative impact on their delicate mind. It can be explained well via an analogy. For example, consider that a student's mind is like a raw stone material, hammering it to the form it in a shape will not bring out the best results. However if one carves it like a sculptor, the results will always be much more beautiful.

In conclusion, I would like to say that praising positive action brings out a lot of positive energy in to student's life, and helps him in progressing further in the subject. It surely helps not only building his confidence but improving teacher-student communication and creating a healthy environment to learn. Because of these reasons I believe that praising positive actions has good impact on the student and stressing on negative actions can cause some bad consequences. Therefore, while teaching, one should ignore the negative actions and praise students on their positive action to bring the best out of them.