The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones.

The process of teaching and learning is ubiquitous in everyone's life. Different people have different ways of learning prudently. During the process of teaching-learning, in some cases we didactically teach things very easily and learners acquire it instantly, however, in some cases, we often encounter peccadillos. As per the prompt above, the best way to teach is just to praise the positive actions and ignore the negative ones. I strongly disagree with the latter part of the prompt above. The negative ones can entrench more deeply into our mind if it is taken into consideration rather than ignoring it.

To begin with, humans pose the capability to learn more from a mistake and negative actions rather than from positive action, that is praised. The negative actions, that are caused due to some weakness, if ignored may lead to the same consequences forever. If they are taken into consideration, the negative ones may turn into positive ones after a while. For instance, if a teacher, discussing the questions on the exam last semester, neglect the questions that are attempted badly by most of the students, then there will be a very low probability that the students will attempt with confidence the same question if they encounter it next time.

In addition to that, a person seeking perfection in his career must focus on his strong as well as weak point to necessarily place him in ascending position. If he is competent in skill and knowledge but lacks morality and ethics, the person might not be successful in his future endeavors. For instance, a surgeon, who is proficient in his skill but has a habit of negligence may lead to bad consequences. The surgeon must be careful and thoughtful about his negligence and correct the habit. If he doesn’t eliminate his negligence he will be consequentially hampered and his proficiency will be demeaned.

Furthermore, Negative Actions might lead to devastating consequences rather than praise for positive actions. A simple negative action is much riskier than a huge positive action. For example, the role of the defender is very crucial in football, a single small mistake can lead to loss even if he saved the team 100 times from conceding a goal. If the defender doesn’t learn from the earlier mistake, then the team a concede another loss even if the team is heavily strong.

So, by far, the best way to teach is to praise positive actions, which invigorate the learners, whereas, considering a negative action is also commensurately important. Praising positive actions and recanting from negative actions will lead to efficacious teaching.