The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

According to the Author, "The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones" which according to me is very optimistic of him to think in such manner. The author believes that in order to make someone learn about something they need to praise them for their excellence but ignore their mistakes. I completely disagree to this statement of the author by stating three factors for the disapproval of author's statement.

Begining with the point of praising someone, I believe there are different types of people who in turn need different type of exposure or environment to learn in. Some people might who are presumptious in nature, if someone praises them, it might be more harmful to them then it being good for them as they will be blinded by their progress, whereas if someone who is really meek and one who has very little confidence within them, they might need some praise in order for them to be cheerful and to make them willing to work harder. So based of this I believe that one should not be predetermined about praising individuals without knowing them and in turn treat them in a way which will make them more willing and thrilled to learn and work harder to learn more and more.

Moving On to the authors assumption of ignoring negetive actions which will lead people more willing to learn. Just like the above stated point, I believe that it should not be predetermined as there are again different types of people which we have to deal with in this world. People who take things very lightly and they don't event try to cover up their mistakes, while dealing with these kinds of people its really important to let them know where they are wrong as if we ignore their wrong actions, they might get to know the results of their actions which may hinder their practice of learning. On the contrary people who are aware of their mistakes and they are learning out of it then it might be okay to ignore their wrong doingd as they are trying to work on that problem on their own which in turn let them learn more about their problems.

If you just praise others and won't let them know their mistakes, they might like you and respect you for not pestering them but it will affect them in long way as the biggest teacher of ones life is failure itself. If they won't learn from failure, then they won't know the difficulties and problems ones cation can lead to. They should know that nothing is easy in this world, if one keeps praising someone they might think that everything they are doind is seemless and really easy which migh not be the case. So its important to let them know their mistakes and make them learn about how to deal with them. If not learnt, this causes people who are inexperienced in this world get their kneels down due to the pressure faced once joining the society, So as mentioned before learning from mistakes is one of the most important thing in ones life and hence it should not be ignored.

Lastly, I would like to state that praising positive actions and ignoring negetive ones might make it so that others accept you as there is no one to irritate or pester them but it will only lead to their harm in the end. Every people being different need different types of exposures as I did mention in the first paragraph. Some of them might need some praise to make them more willing and some of them might need some strictness in order to learn more so it should depend on what kind of person we are dealing with instead of presuming it.