The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Today’s competitive world requires astute people with well-established self-esteem who believe in their own abilities. The very first roots of forming ones’ self-confidence relate to childhood period when they were praised for their approvable manners and sometimes punished for their faults. Some people are from the idea that an appropriate method of teaching is to praise positive actions of students and ignore negative ones. However, I believe that teachers should not neglect the influence of correcting the mistakes of students and ignoring negative attitudes would not result in the student’s prosperity.

To begin with, it is immediately apparent that receiving complimentary comments from teachers can enhance student’s self-confidence. If a student hears about his strong abilities from the teacher who he adores, he would believe in those abilities and he will work harder to improve them. For example, a diffident student who has been asked to answer a question in a class is dealing with low confidence issues to tell the answer loudly even if he knows the correct answer. In this case, the teacher can easily ameliorate negative feelings of student by simple words of approbation. Consequently, the students’ happiness after receiving appraise of the teacher lead to his voluntary parts in class for later tasks without any awes to express his ideas. Therefore, one can arrive at the conclusion that praising positive actions contributes to incredible motivation for students.

Regarding ignoring negative actions, the teachers’ decisions whether to punish the student for his mistakes or totally ignore them if from utmost importance. Ignoring whole mistakes and letting the students to follow whatever they desire is not a reasonable method of teaching. It is incumbent upon teachers to correct mistakes of students and assist them with finding correct solutions. Take the process of try and error as an example. The key concept of this method is to try an experiment to learn about its flaws and do not repeat them next time. Although teachers ought to ignore venial mistakes that they do not worth mentioning in a class, they are required to notify students about their weak points and wrong decisions.

Additionally, there exist a number of new practical methods of teaching available for teachers to implement in their classes. For instance, assigning conditional awards for difficult assignments of students. The desire for achieving that award make students to work hard and utilize all their power and abilities. Thus, applying inspiring solutions may help students to learn better instead of punishing them for their mistakes or praising them without limitations.

To summarize, teaching methods are valuable tools that can change a student’s learning process. Choosing to absolutely praising students and ignoring their mistakes does not result in triumph of students since it is necessary for them to know their faults and correct them at the right time. With this in mind, teachers should follow revolutionized teaching methods that instigate motivations in students to learn more.