The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Teachers play a pivotal role in society. The approaches they choose to teach in the class are subjected to the wide academic papers. One of the most important approaches which are highly recommended to the teachers is praising positive actions and turning a blind eye on negative ones. I believe that using this method of tutoring is beneficial for students of all ages. However, we cannot merely use this method because sometimes ignoring the negative points can have destroying consequences.

first, praising motivates students that they are in a proper track and encourages them to have a good feeling about themselves. Whenever an individual leaves the school or university, his feeling is reflected by the reactions of his teacher. As far as he gets a praise, he will be persuaded to work harder. Take a young student as an example, constantly blaming her for her performance, not only would not persuade her to work harder at home but also it would function as a barrier since it would tear down her self-confidence. It should be mentioned that using this method would have irreversible effects on various aspects of anyone’s life.

On the other hand, Teachers should not ignore all the negative behavior, mistakes of the children since can lead them to be a wrong path. overlooking the negative points would put students in a situation that they will not grasp why despite putting many efforts and having obtaining excellent reaction by the teachers, he is not successful in his career. In Iran, as an example, students need to pass an entrance exam to enter university. Passing the exam is an arduous task needed a year-long studying and planning. If a teacher does not mention a student’s mistakes during the year, he would not able to be admitted into a university. Consequently, this failure would have unbearable consequences in his future.

In conclusion, I believe that the system of education, the institute should concentrate their teaching method on encouraging students. However, mentioning destructive mistakes should be considered by them since a person who chooses a particular major are not aware of his decision.