The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I am quite consonant with the first half of the given topic but absolutely can’t agree with the second half. Praising someone for positive actions is great, but do you think ignoring the negative actions will not impact the person’s future?

Ignorance of negative actions does not help mitigate the negative mentality in the person. That person, who is used to negative actions, won’t be able to stop themselves when committing the same mistakes in the future. Blind ignorance will accumulate and will ultimately have a giant but irreversible impact that is going to change the course of the person’s life. People often say ignorance is bliss, but in this case, it’s not.

I embrace the idea of praising positive actions; However, the person should have self-control and not get full of himself too easily and start acting smug just because of some positive things he accomplished.

I have seen parents who ignored the negative actions of their children, and they repented their decisions in the future. The parents, quite ambiguous about the child’s actions, never confronted him as they were thinking about the insignificance of the things he stole rather than the root of the problem: theft. The moment he was arrested later is still vivid in my memories: stealing and being involved in deep conspiracies.

In conclusion, my idea of agreeing to the first part and being disconsonant to the second part will not quite easily be changed as it is also in line with some experiences in my life: I insist on praising the positive actions, criticising and correcting the negative ones while teaching.