The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Teaching is a job with most responsibility in a society. It shapes the society for next coming decades. Teaching class has the power to liberate or ruin the minds and lives of the society. I consider teachers to be belonging to , not the class of workers but to the class of Abnegations: members of the society doing selfless services for other. As for the students , a popular idiom, in my native language , to the effect that “There is no salvation without a teacher.” feels very true.

I disagree to large extent with the recommendation that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. Consider the positives and giving awards for them Is good practice to encourage students to do better.But, If a teacher do not scold the negative actions and just ignore them , wrong precedence would be set up for the students. They will tend to repeat the same bad behaviour in their lives , in our society. A kingdom where there is no reward to good and no punishment for bad , will not prosper. Ignoring the bad actions also affects the positive students , for the reason that the bad is directed towards them most of the time. This in turn , forces them to respond with the same flavour, or they just compromise with the circumstances and become complacent. This will further either spread more negativity or just discourage and timid the spirits of the positives. These thoughts and vibes spread like an “intellectual contagion” in the sense that it ripples through the minds of people.

On the other hand, If a teacher does punishes the offenders, this will discourage them to repeat the same behaviour. This will be good for the both the sects. As, it will re-ensure the good doers and help correct the behaviours of the bad doers for their own lives sake.But a teacher should respond , rather than react to a negative action, in a polite and rational manner. Reacting to the negativity will just add more fuel to the fire. Responding with cogent argument will be effective to make them realise and correct their mistakes.Also, in scenario where bad doers becomes adamant and it is better to completely ignore them.It is like sucking the oxygen out from a combustion engine. There will be no “blasts” and hopefully, the engine will come to an halt eventually. This practice of ignoring should only be confined to the point where misbehaviours do not become too audacious. After which strict punishments should be imposed as per the thought line previously talked.