The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and support

Humans starts learning right from the moment of birth. While growing up a child may have several distinct phases of learning from imitating their parents at childhood to academical learning. It is believed that our learning phase continue till our demise. Let it be any form of learning, teaching skills are vitally important. As in academic learning, a trained pedagogue has better understanding of the methods of teaching. He knows when, where and how to overcome negative actions and praise a student for positive ones. So in my opinion, both actions- negative as well as positive- should be considered while teaching.

First of all, no one is perfect. It is tendency of every being to commit mistakes and learn from them. In fact, committing mistakes is also considered as a part of learning process. It is the duty of the teacher to use the right approach at the right time. He must find a right balance between praising the positive actions and when required, he must not refrain himself from taking corrective measures for wrongdoing of the students. Consider, for example, a student who is good at Algebra is struggling with geometry problems. Although he good at specific math but if he is to be a good mathematician then his/her teacher need to make him aware of mistakes while doing Geometry. If not, how will that student improve at Geometry? Being unaware, that student will keep on practicing wrong methods. Contrary to that, if the student is panned for only negative actions and not praised for positive doings then this might eventually lead to discouragement.

Secondly, if the one is ware of his/her wrong doings then one tries to correct himself/herself. This process equips oneself with great tool known as self-correction. Another important characteristic of implementing this technique- making one ware of negative actions- is the quality of being pliant, which in today's world is considered as one of the essentials in work culture. If a working professional is imbibed with such quality, then it almost doubles the rate of his success after his education.

In conclusion, humans keep on learning throughout their entire life span. They learn from the society they live in, from friend circle during adolescence, their colleagues in offices and other elements which is part of their life. But this learning process is more effective when humans are aware about the results of their actions.