The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in

which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A teacher should pay attention to both psychological and scientific aspects in the class. In fact, the teacher needs to know the results of a reaction to students' behavior and action besides improving his scientific knowledge. In this regard, some people are inclined toward the opinion that praising a positive action better trains the students rather than punishing them for their wrong behavior. In my point of view, both good and bad behavior of the students should be considered. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my perspective.

The best method for a teacher to achieve a perfect result in a classroom is to react occasionally. That is to say, the radical view of praising positive actions and ignoring negative ones will not work. Nonetheless, I agree only partially with the statement that encouragement is a viable idea because it leads the students to act with the utmost decorum. For example in a first grade classroom of an elementary school, students can be taught to raise their hands while asking and answering questions by the attention of the teacher to the students. When the children get positive feedback for their specific action, they are more likely to repeat it. It is the nature of the human that desires to be praised. Hence, encouragement of well-behaved children is a great method to reach the desired results in a classroom.

Additionally, ignorance of misbehaving children is another useful method to treat students but not in all situations. Take the previous example of first grade students for instance. Not paying attention to the students who want to interject without raising a hand leads them to a path of appropriate etiquette in the classroom. However, I do not accept the ignorance of the all unfavorable behavior since it can give courage to students to misbehave later as well. For instance, neglecting the hazardous usage of chemical materials in the lab by the students may cause serious problems. Therefore, deciding between attention to a wrong behavior or ignorance of it is an occasional reaction by the teacher that should be done based on the importance and seriousness of the action and its possible results.

The teacher should not ignore the rude and impolite student but that does not mean that the teacher needs to punish. Every behavior has a reason in the child that the teacher can seek and solve it. The psychologists can be helpful in acute situations. A student whispering others in the classroom is a sign of requesting more attention. When the teacher punishes that student, he will distract the others more because he knows he will get more consideration. A bullying student is mostly forced his family to follow him and believes everyone in the society should behave the same as his family. The teacher, at first, can talk to him and aware him of his wrong doing. If it does not help, then, he can look for another reason that caused the misbehaving. Punishment is the last choice in behavioral problems. However, fully ignoring some actions can convey the message to the student that the teacher agrees with the fault.

In conclusion, no one can deny the efficiency of praising a student's positive behavior in educating children. Nevertheless, any wrong action in the classroom may have different reasons and results that should be noticed and responded appropriately by the teacher, whether it needs to be ignored or punished.