The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A good teacher is the one who makes his/her students understand the nuances of their actions, be it positive or negative. By focusing only on the positive actions, an personal might be tempted

to belie his negative actions and thus represent a false self-image, afraid of not accepting his mistakes. Thus, ignoring negative actions, would not lead to an individual's well-rounded personal development.

For a person's progressive growth, negative actions are as important as their positive counterparts. Both go hand in hand, when shaping an individual's achievement.

A football coach would try to stress more on his players' mistakes or weaknesses so as to strengthen their overall game skills. If the coach doesn't impart that much importance

to the negative points, the players might not be aware of their weaknesses. In a similar way, a teacher teaching math to her students, cannot mark the wrong answers on a test as right

just to bolster her students' confidence. That would do more harm than aid the students, who would be unaware of their mistakes. Also, negative actions if ignored by parents at an early age

of their child, can lead him/her to believe that whatever he/she did was correct or represents positive actions.

Meanwhile, when we weigh negative actions too much, it can lead to an individual feeling guilty of his actions to an extreme. A student who is not able to learn and score

well can be a victim of his own diffidence. This tendency is known to lead individuals to commit suicides or drug themselves on narcotics.

This is where ideally, we should encourage the person's positive actions even though just to buttress his self-confidence. But to completely ignore the negative actions is not the best solution to

this situation.

Therefore, the best way to teach or impart knowledge is to weigh both the negative as well as positive actions equally. This would foster a better personal development for any individual.