The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

While lauding positive actions of a student is a sure way of getting him or her to improve, taking note of his/her negative actions is also quite important. this is by way of criticism. In my own experience I perform better when the not-so-good things I do do " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">are pointed out for me. By so doing I'm able to reflect on them when otherwise I would have not noticed them in the first instance.

Praising positive actions can sometimes be counterproductive. Lofty feelings of pride and accomplishment ensues. this might result in a lax and laisser-faire attitude by the student, in the way he interacts with his fellow students or answers questions. Careless mistakes are made where he'd have been conscious of them had he been berated about such failures.