Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Information is the significant indicators of country's progress and development. Information-either proven or just referred play a vital role in the society and the nation, to indicate about the different elements of them. So, I am strongly against the author's claim about the referred information should be not trusted because of their possibility to become inaccurate.

Information, which might be just assumed today, can stand as the most important facts for the progress and development in the future. In historical times, there are several such assumptions made by the scientist because of lack of proper facility for experimentation. And there are several examples-they stood as right after few years of accessibility to experimentation and basis for country's technological development. For example; Albert Einstein's theory related to existence of black hole, was not supported in his era but the innovations in technology has led to prove the existence of black hole in 20th century. If such assumption of various scientists is mistrusted, then can we really imagine the present technological development and future aspirations?

Information, usually take a long time to be proved. They cannot be just ignored just after their experimental lacks some authenticity at present. In the field of research and discovery, if we just ignore any information due to lack of their proper authenticity, then it is almost impossible to reach new creation and technology because such technologies are the outcomes of many failures. For example; We are familiar with the hundreds failures of Thomas Alba Edison and if he had just ignored his earlier findings, his light bulb might not be discovered. So, it is very important to carefully pore over the referred assumptions and a careful speculation of errors and findings lead to the discovery.

Some of the information are universal, yet seems cannot be proved. We cannot mistrust some information too because they are fundamental and virtue for us. For example; existence of god and religion is a dubious concept, but majority of people believe on them. God and religion have been along with us since eternity and binds us within the limit of morality since the beginning of human civilization.

Many might argue that information should be just believed on the basis of their authenticity. But the information which they claim to believe today to be right, might be proved wrong tomorrow, because we are yet to find many things to fully discover the nature. So, the term 'authenticity' in the field of science is vague and dynamic. Any information could not be mistrust, instead they should be scrutinized very properly and their possible utility should be stressed