Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

The author concludes that a piece of information referred to as a fact can be mistrusted and can be proven wrong in the future. Information is a significant indicator of a country's development and progress. Facts play an important role in society and nation, to indicates different elements in them. I am strongly against the author point of view.

First, In historical times, the scientist does an experiment of different field without proper experimental tools and facts. For example, Albert Einstein was written the book in the details fact of the black hole. However, Due to the lack innovation and technology, the book about a black hole was a huge debate regarding books and many critics mock Albert Einstein. After, The innovation and technology flourish the book has a recheck and found that the book contains information and facts all true and producing great information about evolution of the universe.

Secondly, a piece of information can make a huge difference in creating and developing a new experiment and innovations. For example, Thomas Elva Edison only got a piece of information about bulbs but he started making bulb with that piece of information. Having lots of failures and error while making electric bulb. However, his passion and determination in his experiment help to create a bulb. Many people get light at night with his experiment. So a small piece of knowledge makes a huge impact on creating new innovations.

A piece of information has good factors and bad factors also. It is how the people used that information their life. If people use piece of information for a good experiment like the above examples or people using small information to harm others.

Many might argue that information should be just believed on the basis of their authenticity. But the information which they claim to believe today to be right might be proved wrong tomorrow because we are yet to find many things to fully discover nature. So, the term 'authenticity' in the field of science is vague and dynamic. Any information could not be mistrust, instead, they should be scrutinized very properly and their possible utility should be stressed