Media plays an important role in making political news available to general public, in doing so they also make sure to follow certain standards for covering and providing that news. The claim is that emergence of online "blogosphere" and social media has significantly deteriorated the quality of news which we receive. However, in making this claim the author is completely neglecting the benefits of this emergence. In fact, this emergence has improved the reachability of the news and also has provided a shift from mundane formats and standards which well versed news channels follow.

Firstly, the advancement in technology has provided a common platform "web" where even general public can render their point of views. Those point of views might not align with everyone, but at least they provide a base for discussion or debate. For e.g if a person has written a blog about how he doesn't agree with the ideology of Donald Trump, now people might or might not agree with his views. They can comment their views and the discussion can be started on the topic. That discussion might or might not reach a conclusion but will provide the overall sentiments of general public, which in turn might help politicians to shape their ideology.

Secondly, media following certain standards and formats for showing news can become mundane and might not interest public as much. Media showing news is just a one way thing, even though they can interview general public for their views, it wouldn't be a representative of whole population. While in social media, the coverage is more, their is no limit on the number of people who can comment and represent their views. Some hard and fast rules can be followed by bloggers and social media too if that is the main concern.

Moreover, news provided by only news channels who are well versed in politics and mass communicaton can be problematic. Their views might be limited and might be molded by political parties. The news channels can be corrupted and only show news in favor of political party for monetary gains provided by those political parties. These news will only corrupt public and will never made them aware of the truth.

Conclusively, the emergence of "blogospher" and social media has not weakened the quality, in fact it has increased the availablity of news about political topics to general public and also has provided a platform to accomodate their poinit of view.