Claim: imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: people who experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Imagination is viewed as something that is more valuable than experience by a part of people for that could allow people to think without boundaries. And lots of human's invents pushing forward the world are inspired by scientists' imagination, especially in fields maintaining few precedent research in that no former experiences existed to render another way exploring these fields except for imagining. And imagination also should be more focused on education specially for kids than experiences, opening a gate leading to everywhere for children is important above all. But I am not denying the benefit and meaningful role played by experiences in our society, medical science, for example, a field prohibiting unconstrained imagination even it is at its early age.

Imagination is vital in areas people lack experiences, because there are no limitations that should be an acknowledged and uncontroverted rule, which usually are set up by people who firstly stepped into those unknown area. For example, Newton, a founder of classic physics whose theory was inspired by a fell apple, he harnessed his imagination to wonder why an apple on a tree could fall on a ground, that is a weird question, but that helped a word "gravity" to describe a special force attracting the apple falling. Newton could success because he used well about his imagination, and why he was not constricted by established rules because at that time, no rules existed at all. Hence, imagination plays a significant role in exploring new fields, giving scientists inspirations to deal with things. On contrary, situations could be inversed. Modern physics classes in even MIT and Caltech, where attracts the smartest students to study, also teach Newton's theory and do researches based on it. But professors there still use imagination to motivate them in the most pioneering field in physics. Thus, imagination or experience, no static answer to say which is better, but during innovating, imagination always prevails.

Except for pioneering fields, kid education is also a place to use imagination better than experience. Teachers have different background ranging from education experience, child life experience, relationship experience and so on. So it is difficult to assure experiences transmitted from teachers to kids are positive and educative. Educating only with books acts the same, books are well-organized, but it is too rigid for children to have their own habits. If teachers feed them only with books, it is like taking students' right of developing their own hobbies. Teachers' role, thus, should be a guilder and a monitor. They need to guild kids to solve open-ended problems on themselves, and do not strictly require them to figure out the correct answer, because the process of thinking is the most meaningful. What is more, they should encourage children to choose books that they like to read, as long as the topic they choose is positive. In China, the biggest developing country in the world, coding might be regarded as a formal and complicated subject in universities, while in USA, it is a hobby that even could be played by kids in primary school. As a result, imagination is comparatively highlighted in education for low-age, in that people at that age should be allowed to expand their purview to every tonic areas.

However, if we consider the importance of imagination and experience in other perspectives, positions mentioned before may not be true eternally. In medical science, even if in incipient phase, experience is far more than imagination. Because the cost of wrong trying is too great to undertake, medical companies spending years and millions of dollars on new drugs research is not anomaly, and even, sometimes seem to be dilatory. A very similar area compared to former mentioned area, low-age education, has a different situation. Institutions conducting teaching and focusing on bachelor education has predilection toward experience, in institutions like that, both have a similarity, that is having no research task and goals of fixing current veracious puzzles, like technical colleges or MBA programs in some universities. In such programs, case study is the first choice for teaching, rendering students diving in business cases resembling reality to help them develop abilities to solve problems. The program show practicality that not less contribute to society than do imagination, and it is wide-existing in business school, like business school in Harvard University and Western University in North America.

To sum up, measuring which of the two is more valuable is not easy, because the result is not fixed according to the volatile context. But one thing is sure is that, when we need to explore fully unknown fields, whare are no experiences for we to use, imagination is better, and if we just want to solve problems, experiences may work more efficiently.