Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

When we are talking about learning, accumulation and innovation would be the most important achievements for people. Someone argue that imagination is more crucial as it could create new ideas leads to innovation, at the same time, with repeating practice in the same field, the experiences accumulated seems redundant and not crucial than imagination. This is a controversial topic, after weigh both advantages and disadvantages, I most disagree with this issue.

Firstly, imagination without experiences will lead mindset goes to nowhere. One could lay in the coach and dreaming whole day long, however, without action and practice, the dream would only be the unrealistic daydream, and the discursion would just waste time and energy.

On the contrary, imagination based on experiences would leads people to create innovation. for instance, before the sparking apple falling on Newton's shoulder, Newton is an industrial student study in physical in Harvard university, without the experiences in the physical field, he might treat the apple same as all other people, he may pick it up to eat it but not pondering and figure out the universal gravitation. In another case, when Steve Jobs invent the brilliant product of personal computer, the experiences of calligraphy which he studied in the college inspired him to design the products with aesthetics, without the calligraphy lessons, he might cannot create such great products which could satisfy different users experiences. Accordingly, the experiences could buttress imagination transfer to innovation.

Someone may argue that experience would limit the imagination as people who are experts in a field would have constraints of established attitudes and habits. Admittedly, this is a common fact of experts or other experienced people, as they get used to their routine habit and mindset, sometimes they may get loth to change. Yet, this would not always be the case. Working on one field is easy to get bottleneck, one of the good methods to change that situation is jump out of the box or learning from other fields. Interdisciplinary is the best case to explain, experts could free their imagination and learn from other field during their research. At the same time, competition from peers would spur them to find a better solution. Thus, for the people who have constrains on imagine, as long as they would like to find out the solution, the recast of habit would always be the best choice for them.