Claim: Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.Reason: We are not able to make connections between current events and past events until we have some distance from both.

Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.

In the century of the cosmic development of society, it is hard to say that our nowadays determinations base on our glorious past. However, as it was said by classics: “ It is impossibale to make heroic future without historical past”.

Hence to this phrase, we can dare to say that knowing about the past give to person huge opportunities to do significant decisions in his or hers life.

To counterbalance to the statement, it would be said that our past experience could protect us to make unforgivable mistakes. For instance, knowing about the sorrowful results of the Civil War humanity try to evade from such kind of conflicts. Today we organized foundations, organizations whose are controlled genesis of the war among nations, societies preventing it’s flashing.

The other reason to the fix my point of view is American Crisis. When in 2008 American economy faced crisis, the government used macroeconomics concepts to revitalize it. Money was lavishly spent on social services; infrastructure and banks received bail outs. As a result of those government's actions, which were based on past experience, today state's economy prospers and thriving.

Further, in any sphere of science very important to know the past as well as, it gives a wide source to make vivid decisions which lead to make weighty results for development of society.

For example, let us consider medicine, only knowing the past duties about types of treatment of the diseases we can invent the better forms of solving health problem. And it is the incontestable evidence of the importance of knowing the past.

In conclusion, nobody can deny that the past knowledge is vital for any study as it gives insight into the consequences that happened before, also provides guidance and direction for future research.