41. A ten-year nationwide study of the effectiveness of wearing a helmet while bicycling indicates that ten years ago, approximately 35 percent of all bicyclists reported wearing helmets, whereas today that number is nearly 80 percent. Another study, howe

The author concludes that the government mast pay more attention to bicyclists safety than to advise them to wear helmets, because the research give an increment of accidents which are connected with bicyclists. The author’s line of reasoning is that the bicyclists after wearing the helmet would be forgot about other risks and consequently more often would be victims of accidents. This argument is unconvincing for several reasons.

Firs of all, the author’s statement is based upon the questionable assumption that the during one decade ago 35% of cyclists wear helmets and now it is plumed to 80%, however, about suppositions probably it would be relevant with the increasing of population or fun of cycling the author don’t gives any information. Moreover author declare that……….

Secondly, the author assumes that terribly boosting even to the 200% of accidents which are connected with bicyclists. Although, not a scrap of evidence that these accidents participants was in helmets or not. It seems equally reasonable to assume that author have to give more vivid reason to declare connectivity of accidents to wearing a helmet.

Finally, the author fails to consider that the people rather must would be taught about safety , than to require to wear a helmet during the cycling. For example, for children which starting to learn wallow on bicycle the first fundamental rule is wearing helmet before cycling and in most cases it save them from seriously head injuries. Because the author’s argument lacks a complete analysis of the situation, the authors requirement to emphasize to taught people about cycling safety can not be taken seriously.

In conclusion, to convince me that the information have not any weighty dates, the author would have to provide evidence that the bicyclists wearing the helmets feel themselves more safely and it would be led them to any accidents. Without this additional evidence, I am not convinced that the government must focus on educating people about bicycle safety out of requiring to wear a helmet.