Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

Essay topics

Where this statement required to have good experiences by working in some fields of science which are relevant to the course at the education curriculum it depend on a variety factors. In my point of view, this requirement would be better in some sphere of science.

The main reason for my view is that the all of the medical subjects must be taught by medical professors or educators. For example, in most cases for medical students the lectures given by doctors, which have a medical practice currently. Also, it gives a lot of conveniences not only for students, but also for lecture, because lectures have to revise the subject by syllabus. It leads to learn by heart all of the theoretical side of the profession, consequently they would be felt more confident at the job.

Another reason for my view is the sphere of journalism, if in this field of faculty, students would be taught by lectures which have a good experience in some periodical, after graduate students could easy adapt to future work, because the tutor gave them knowledge by practical point of view. Especially it concerns of young journalist who decide to make career at hot spot places. In common situations it is impossible to work at war time as a reporter, as far as it demands to have a best practice and just graduated student may have not it at all, but if he or she takes knowledge from professor who has a good experience it would be better to deal with any problem at job.

Some might argue that job satisfaction not connected with this statement. Yet, in another cases it is quite possible disconnectedness of experience of lecture by pedagogical point of view. However, the life proves contrary, as it was said above the know ledges taking by best practiced tutor will give to youth a lot of conveniences at their future.

To sum up, I totally agree that all educators have to spend time to work at places which is relevant to their curriculum at colleges or universities