Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system.

Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Saying that many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and legal system and to back that up saying laws cannot change what is in the people's hearts and mind, is truely not an sutiabl explationation form that claim and now we live in world were justice is delayed but not denied although there are some exception to this also.

Laws and legal are present because we learned from our history and have already withnessed what happens when laws are broken or legal systems are shattered. One very classical example of that is germany during adolf hitler period who not only put whole parliament on fire but also jeopradised integrity of judicial system of country by manuplating judges whole ramification of this event was mass ethcni cleansing of jews and world war 2, but at the same time although very strich laws were enforced by nazi regime it failed to penetrate heart of people living there and majority of there population was still very sypathetic towards jews.

The main purpose of law and legal system is to maintain smooth functioning of society but at the same time should also respect freedom of people of peopl especialy minorities of that community, because it is also true you can not change what is in peoples's heart. If laws are imposed on people againt there will it will lead to revolt and uprising againt goverment one very pertinent example is revolution of Libya which untimnately led to removal and killing of monarch mohammad gaddafi, sole reason for this revolution was very strict lwas which was againt people will and mass execution of people's who do not abide by those laws.

So laws once created should not remain fixed forever and rather be reviewed from time to time of when ever need arises other wise it will lead to outcry, but at the same time laws should not be changed at every outcry other wise sole purpose of laws will be defeated.

lastly, the puorpose of law to create fear among people that if they will do some thing worng there action will not go unpunished and job of leagal system to see and ensure that these laws are followed and reviewed time to time, ultimately puorpose of law is not to change what there in people mind rather than maintain peace and harmony in community keping their views in mind.