College students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Education play's an vital role in defining future of individual's as well as of the nation's. Education helps build knowledge about in a field where individuals have interest in. Educational institution for early age teaches discipline, behaviour, personality and many more aspect's for being a good person and erudite. Which an individual can use to driven nation's and other field's future, according to the need's and requirement's. Education is must for everyone in order to drive future in specific way.

First is the example of Bill Gates, the ex-CEO and Co-Founder of Microsoft Corporation. He was smart and enthusiastic from early age of computer engineering and programming. He wrote program to build Graphical User Interface based Operating System which was revolutionary in order to abandon the use of command line to the user. What if he would have pursued his career in the area of field where jobs where abundant, then we would be unable to to view such an incredible Operating system.

Second is the example of Elon Musk, the founder and CEO of various organisation like Paypal, Tesla, SpaceX and Neuralink. He is mostly recognised for the contribution in the field of Banking Sector. He just abandoned the conventional procedure of going to bank for any banking related stuff's instead he revolutionized by making every banking transaction's completely remote. What if he would have pursued the career in the area where job's were plenty ? We would had never witnessed the revolution.

Third is the example of APJ Abdul Kalam, the missile Man of the India. Who is recognised for his contribution in India's defence sector, by creating missile solely based on his knowledge. Even though not having enough money to pursue career in this field, he tried his best to grab scholarship which eliminated money related problem's. What if he would have pursued career in any other sector where job's are more ? India's defence sector would have taken more year's to develop their first missile.

I do not agree with the statement, college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field. It totally depends on the individuals interest, if a person pursue career in his/her area of interest, then he/she gives 100% in order to learn more in that sector.