College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

This topic raises a controversial issue of whether society should prepare young people by encouraging them to better co-operate with each other or by letting them to lead a competetion. Indisputably, people should have some strong morals and ethics which encourage them to help each other to survive and grow together. Nevertheless, there is no significant proof that supports the idea that by co-operating with each other, one can succeed in his future for leading the government or industry. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that by leading young generation by encouraging them only for the cooperation and would argue that competition must be there to prepare the young people for better leadership in any area such as government, industry or other fields.

First of all, It is very difficult to find and filter a good leader from a large group of people. I would like to point out that, competetion is the best practice to find the people who can be a great leader. Let us take an example of a class test. The whole class is taught by the same teacher but when it comes to check for the knowledge pursued by the students, there are only few who pass the test. In this ciurcumstance, Obviously by testing the class, teacher can get to know about the level of the student. This is a helpful factor for the teacher to know about that on which student he/she needs to draw more attention for the student's better future.

In the Conclusion, although young people should taught to cooperate with each other, we can not deny the importance of the competetion. As long as some measurements are performed, author needs to give some proper data about the statement.