A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

In the preceding statement, the author claims that the national curriculum of the whole nation should be the same for all of its students until they enter the college. Unequivocally, it is a good policy to provide a distinct type of education to the students of the nation. Neverthless, this educational scheme of providing an education without any disparity can reduce the opportunity to gain the knowledge outside the particular curiculum. Though, the author's claim may have a well merit, he fails to mention several key factors on the basis of which the argument can be strengthen.

To begin, each and every student is having their own area of interests and capability to learn something. I would like to point out that students should be aware of the latest technology and concepts happening around the world. To illustrate that, let us have look at an example by comparing school facilities of public schools and private schools. In private schools, most of the students are coming from an upper class families and they have all the things to survive like smartphones, laptops, etc,. While students who are facing financial problems mostly chooses a public school to educate them selves. Due to the financial problems, they sometimes are not able to do projects which costs them more. According to same national curriculum, these students fail to pass these type of project oriented exams.

Admittedly, What if student want to study the subjects which are outside their curriculum? In this circumstances, student just lose his chance to pursue the career in his choice of subject. By this way the argument loses its meaning.

In the conclusion, the author should consider these aspect to bolster his viwe.