colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside

Professors and lecturers play important role in students' academic success, which leads to a wealthy life. Also college faculties have many other reponsibilities, such as helping to develop the research and development of nations or collect information in real time to enhance their own research areas. Therefore, it is argues that whether faculty must be required to spend time in business fields or not. Indisputably, professors must keep teaching students the study fields they have chosen. Nevertheless, the mentioned policy in the prompt will provide more experience and information to faculty in their fields so that they can improve both in research and helping students by detailed knowledge.

To begin with, other than the time they teach in classrooms, professors sit in their rooms and studies research to publish papers for the academic world. Not only does this cause to limit their perspectives on the subject, it also diminish the credibility of professors to teach students. While professors might not agree with the idea because they are in their cozy room focusing reading all day, colleges must require them to get outside and explore the world. For example, think of a professor in the aerospace engineering department calculating the orbit mechanics of a observation satellite in the space. The resources of the colleges are not enough to apply the methods of the professor since college does not have budget to build, launch and operate a satellite. Requiring professor to cooperate with a space agency to apply the researches and examine the results in real life can increase the know-how of both professors and the college leading to further researches. Hence, the policy might have brilliant outcome in research and development through the engagement of professors and the real life.

In addition to that, employees like professors having experiences in researches of specified fields are not usually encountered in business world because when they enter the business field, people do not pursue additional degrees focusing on the fields. So that it is safe to say that academic world have the information that the business field cannot acquire, which sometimes cause serious damages to social life in the application of policies. To illustrate further, the Central Bank of Turkey is filled with employees who do not know the econometrics theory and time series. Nevertheless, very same people try to enhance the policies to decrease the income gap and inflation, which have destroying effects in the life of the citizens. Since employees are failed in theory filled, they sometimes prefer to have consultancy from the academic world. If colleges would require professors the policy, they could help the many fields in social science to help huge amount of people through their researches.

On the opposite side, people might be concerned about the negative consequences that policy might have. The first thing in mind is the students' acaedemic achievements, which thought as dependent on the teachers. When faculty leave the department to explore business fields, they have less time to spend with kids in the campus. Although they have less time, the quality of the education can be protected with the college regulations. Moreover, the new things teachers are discovered in the field or their results of researches can be more helpful to students in terms of understanding the real life and taking a step to business life after the college.

In conclusion, there may be concerns about the policy since faculty will be outside of the department for a time. Still, the positive outcomes outweighs the negative outcomes. In the result of the policy, professors will be able to help both the enhancement of nations through application of policies and teaching students with real time methods and information. At the same time, professors would be getting improvements in their own researches and leading new undiscovered things.