Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

College and university plays very important role in country's development by building a good and intellectuals nation. According to the author statement, faculties of college and universities should require outside training is good and relevant. Contrasting with my opinion, it will not fulfill the essence of the learning rather it will devoid students and their expertness will also unattainable.

Firstly, in the name of outside training, it is mere waste of time and faculties concentrate their economic fulfillment by providing teaching outside universities. For instance, in Bangladesh, most of the university professors take study leave and they engaged to teach various private universities to get a huge sum of money in the short time and the university, where they were actually served is neglected from their greedy choice.

Secondly, most of the time, the training motto is not attained because of teachers lacks of concentration and limited knowledge. For instance, from Bangladesh every year a huge number of teachers go abroad university in the name of teaching and their expertness development. And a recent study has been published by a country's well known newspaper, says most of teachers have faced many types of barrier such as, language, cultural, lack of relevant course knowledge. As a result, they are wasting government money and also they deprived their students.

Thirdly, outside to their university course work is devoid their respective university from research development and country faces many problems for that. For example, a biology teacher, who is working on human genome project and recently university administration announced that he needs training on other topics and he left his research work incomplete. As a result, the outcome of his research is on peril and the students on his group also devoid of research development.

However, one would argue that, outside course increasing teachers expertness by learning a new area of knowledge but the statement is limited and nugatory in comparison with widespread phenomena.

In conclusion, from wasting time to research peril, in the name of outside training is not a pragmatic choice for teachers expertness and development rather it will create many futile scenarios that ultimately harm country's teaching and prosperity. Then, in the name of outside training is should be pragmatically managed for the sake of education and society good.