Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Todays most companies takes penalties due to the corruptions ongoing in these companies, followingly, many companies have focused on this issue in their agendas immediately and started to make elaborated plans and controls in order to eliminate viable threats and possible lawsuits should consider the repercussions of such actions. However, owing to the various laws of the amendment, one of the most immutable rights of privacy is directly violated by the routine check-up of the electronic mail. In my opinion, companies should execute such an application only in case of observing suspicious occasions since such an application have negative drawbacks exceeding positive ones including violation of privacy, extra work burden and possible loss in efficacy.

First and foremost, in today's era of digitization almost all types of messages or content is shared through the e-mail or other sources which are accessed by the latter. Keeping this into mind it becomes an important asset for the employee which they do not wish to share unless the same has been signed upon at their induction. A serial threat to their privacy and malpractice of personal data can be observed with the same.

Secondly, the routine monitoring would create the need of an extra staff who would have to carry out this task as per the requirements, since the monitoring is on daily basis none of the regular employees can adhere to this need, as it would reduce the productivity of the task they were initially appointed to do. This vacancy would then reflect negatively on the financial end of the firm.

And while the proposed idea promises to reduce the waste of time, the individual time that is lost by each employee while their mails are checked renders them ineffective during that short period of time, hence upon the cumulative addition of such short gaps, the firm rather experiences a lack of work for large amounts of time on daily basis. This will also reflect badly on their system capacity.

On the other hand, there is a prospect that these controls may reveal some hidden information about corruptions, thus, it is vital to take precautions and take neccessary actions in order to prevent company reputation. For instance, in 2008, many investment firms including J&P Morgan which have started to this routine checks found out that there are lots of insiders within entity. This example illustrates that in case of being suspicious about possible dishonesties, it is well-advised to apply these checks.

The main purpose of the proposed issue was the reduce/eliminate lawsuits which harm the integrity of the firm, which majorly amounts from the leak of confidential information or internal espionage. hence to ensure this protection the company can introduce a policy of using only the company mail and to prohibit the usage of external devices or mailers, while in the company premises. This policy can be mentioned during the induction of the employees and a confidentiality bond can also be signed at the same time. The company mail can be equipped with a software which would check for possible leaks or threats hence resulting only in a onetime investment and not harming the aesthetic or financial resources of the firm.