Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

The prompt here suggests that company X should interfere into the emails of its employees and should look out for any wastage of time and company's resources are misused or not. I disagree with the author on this statement because it is based on a very broad assumptions and may have negative effects if the fails to do so.

First of all, the biggest problem is that this method will if not create will be stepping block in the hostile work place environment. This hostile work place environment may yield better result than the results which are currently given by the employees of that company X but there is also a greater amount of chance that this procedure may lead to the bad results for the company X which may happen as the employees may feel less secure than they normally do. This may may look to the top officers of the company like result of "wastage of time and resources" and may start having more scrutinized inspections. This may lead to even greater downfall the company X would ever imagine and may also result into the plummeting of the stock prices of the company thus resulting into the total demise.

Secondly of all, consider that the company X has a very harsh monitoring environment. Than the employees may find that they may not even have interest into their jobs anymore and this may lead into the exclusion and depart of a large employees of the company X which may even be vital part of the organisation.

Thirdly, why the conclusion has attenuating logical reasoning is the fact that the hostile and antagonistic environment of the company may also lead it into the downfall as creating a hostile environment may trigger the company X's competitors to design or structure a layout of their organisation such that, it may well be less hostile than company X's environment and the people who work there may leave company X for the better development of their careers and their overall life.

Additionally, The employees may feel like the measures taken by company X are completely blasphemy and ridiculous. They may also feel like the these steps which involve monitoring of the employees to save time and resources cause violation of privacy which can lead to the exclusion of some vital employees from company X. So in my opinion it is not only a violation and invasion of the privacy but may also lead into the downfall of company X's demise.