Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It goes without saying that in today's progressive and sophisticated wirld where we live, making critical judgment of work is of critical importance. In fact, our judgments about different aspects of work have a significant effect on its productivity, public acceptance and even its chance to progress and develop. With this in mind, I, personally, think that any critical judgment will be valuable if it has made by an expert rather than ordinary people, and I have some reasons on which I will elaborate in following paragraphs.

First, an expert's judgment is more reliable than that of others. It is clear that we use the term "expert" for someone who has sufficient and deep knowledge about a specific field. An expert is familiar with different aspects of a work and he/she is egligible enough to make critical judgments about that matter. Consider the government wants to implent a new economic policy in nation. A proffesional economist have knowledge about various aspects of economy, inflation, unemployment, international ecosystem and so on. As a result, he is inform enough to judge about the plan's effectivity, predict its negative and positive effects on national economy and even recommend the most practical and effective ways for implementing that policy. Therefore, his judgments are more reliable than that of an ordinary person who has superficial and even incorrect information about economy.

Second, as an expert, a person is more responsible than others to make critical judgment. To be more specific, a professional person is susceptible to his scientific and academic reputation. He knows this fact that if he make falsified judgments about any matter in his professional field, this will damage his reputation as a profession. By doing so, Unfortunately, his previous effective contributions may be underrated. Hence, an expert is responsible about all his words and this leads him to spend enough time to investigate various aspects of his judgment to make a strong assertion. On the other hand, an common person, probably, has no responsibility about his judgments, so his claims may not be as verifiable as an expert.

To make crucial judgment in some fields, however, involves using new ideas and creativity. An expert's mind may be to saturated to think beyond the borders and make novel ideas. Moreover, a professional man is so zealous about his assumptions and opinions, therefore, his judgments on work may be biased even if he knows his judge is not true. In contrast, amateur people have fresher minds which help them to be more creative and imaginative than experts, also they can think about more different aspects of the work. Furthuremore, a neophyte is not too biased to make partial judgments. so his claims will be more objective. For instance, in judging about a usefulness of a tool, an expert may just focus on technical aspect of that tool, but other people pay attention to the tool's color, appearance, size and so on.