Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Humans have made significant breakthroughs in developing a understanding of the world around us in fields of science, technology, commerce, humanities and arts. This has been possible through contributions of people irrespective of their expertise in their respective domain.

It might be true that, experts of a particular field have vast knowledge of a subject, but I assert that value of beginners' judgement of a work on a field also holds weight and cannot be ignored.

Constant advancements are incessantly occuring in several fields. These progresses happening are critiqued by various people in the domain of the progress. The advancements are possible due to constant questioning and discussion among researchers working in an domain. Enquirying about a new research or work will lead to viewing the problem at hand from a different view. Consequently, it might be the case that the work can be revised and be improved than the earlier version. Breakthroughs are achieved due to inquisitiveness, knowledge and skill of the person. Beginners of a field might have less experience of working in an industry or academia, but it does not mean that they are unable to understand a work in their field.

Novices can bring a lot to the table, as many universities and industries across the world move towards a multi-disciplinary approach as opposed to archaic idea of people focused on single domain right from their undergraduate days. For an instance, a vast development occured in the field of nuclear energy as a result of critique by a beginner.

On the other hand, experts of a field are called 'experts' for a reason. They have a vast experience and have a grasp on the subject at hand. So, their critique of a work holds significant value. Beginners can be over enthusiastic and might think that many thngs can be added yo something previusly done which is not possible practically. Thus, in some cases their judgement of the work might lead to nowhere.

To conclude my assertion, it would be wrong to say that neophytes of a field should not have a say on the work of their field.