Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the

Expertise is the tool that helps the valued judgment in a particular field. Perfection is directly proportional to proficiency. According to the prompt, Critical judgment of any work in any given field is pointless whenever it comes from an expert in that particular field. In my view, I mostly agree with this statement for the following two reasons.

To begin, critical judgment is an opinion or a decision based on pieces of evidence, thoughts, feelings, and reality. Expert is the way that gives strong and real results for a particular field. For illustration, whenever we build commercial or residential buildings, roads, bridges etc., we hire a civil engineer for the critical evaluation, even an engineer from a diverse field of civil, like structural, geotechnical, environmental, etc. We think that a layman cannot design that huge structure even judge. Even though, a group of skilled and unskilled manpower can construct but with the help of an engineer. Additionally, for medical field, we need a expert medical person and one another best example that, curriculum based subjects like Science, Art, Management, etc. One science teacher can not judge the art student and one art teacher cannot judge the management student. Hence, for valued judgement, we need relative knowledge.

Furthermore, in every work, there has to hire relative proficiency. For example, in American got talent and American Idol, the organizer appoints judges from related fields. Like a singer for a singing competition and a choreographer for dancing. The real thing is that, for the judgment, the organizer hires an expert from a diverse field. Similarly, another brief examples are, only cricket expert can judge cricketing, and a football expert can judge football. Even though a normal human can know superficially but for the particular critical evaluation, we need experts. Therefore, to hold ground on the related field, an adept person is necessary for the critical judgement.

However, I do concede that no one is 100% perfect in any comparative fields. Perfection comes from experiences. In the beginning, everyone is a learner and by practicing, became an expert in the future in any diverse field. For instance, NASA scientists are working continuing their work. They fail 100 times and finally get the result. They failed so many times during the experiments of spacecraft. Similarly, another example is the movie review. Many film critics are reviewing the movie and try to change the perspective of the ordinary public but today, every human beings are perfect for taking movie reviews. They are using social media, and YouTube channels and trying to judge the movie before watching. Thus, from the above example, we can conclude that experts always cannot solve the problems and always don’t need experts.

Hence, for any particular task, Experts are necessary. Critical judgment is meaningless unless this judgment is not done by an expert.