Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Those who are well established in a field are having high values than those who are fledgling. This type of situtation occurs every now and then, those who regards themeselves as scholar of that given field never give value to one who are inexperienced. This statement may not prove right every time. After all, we all are humans everybody has some jealousy or some resitnment against someone if you have found some mistake or an error if you are not backed by an expert the error may be become pointless for them as, it is not proven or backed by an expert yet.

A small but highly talked example for this statement is, Prof. Nambi Narayan (who during this example was a student) had found out an error in an equation related to principle of discharge of rocket. He pointed out the mistake to his professor but, his professor laughed and told him that you have no concrete proof for this error, the equation was proofread by many scientists so, you claims are baseless. Nambi was knowing that his claims were not baseless so, he wrote a letter to the author of the book pointing out the mistake and solution for it. After a few days, Nambi got reply from the author stating that "Nambi" was correct and the solution he sent was accurate. Nambi read this reply to his professor and professor was in an utter shock.

On contrary of the statement we can know by example of 'Ramanunjam'. He was a great mathematician who was unparalled to his peers, he was always ten steps ahead of his collegues and huble to the ground. Ramanujam although was young and inexperienced but his mathematical abilities were on par with professors in 'Oxford University'. Ramnujam had gift from god that whatever mathimatical equation he used to write on paper were always correct but he was not able to prove them yet. His unproven mathematical equations were able to solve many problems or they were able to make such problem's dimintivue. On the contrary Ramanujam was gifted by god but he was not accepted for P.H.D in Maths in oxford university because he was not backed by an expert. All the experts thought that he is just kid who just solved some equations based on whim, this was happening due to the unproven equations not a single professor thought of giveing him a chance to prove them but, one professor did. This one professor who was head of department for statistical mathematics believed in ramanujam, made him prove all his unproven equations. Once ramanujam's all equations were proved and passed all the test cases of the professors he was celebrated at Oxford University and was awarded his fellowship. After his discovery in Wave particle duality for light and photons Ramnujam was hailed everywhere.

"Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field" is true cause it is those people who have studied, has erudited themeselves of everything that is available during that time or critical judgment of any work is valued only when it has backing from an expert. We can see this statement proven with example of Prof. Nambi Narayan and Ramanujam (if we are backed an expert).