The desire of corporations to maximize profits creates conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large

Nothing is free in the universe. Everything costs in someway or the other. In today's vast competitive world profits are the key reason of reputation and projecting self as a brand which everyone desires to have one day. "The desire of corporations to maximize profits", well, the word flashed things in my mind. Isn't the profit which we desire by the end of the part if we are one of them. No corporation likes to work for loss or for free. They has to pay money to make things. It may be for the resources or labor.

Consider an example of a corporation which has 100 employees and each receive $200 per month to the very least. If the corporation receives a project worth $50000 and minimum of 100 employees required to deal that. If 50 out of 100 existing employees in the company has no knowledge on the in and out of the project. The corporation has to either train the 50 remaining for a certain period affording all the training costs or has to hire another 50 employees who are already basic knowledge required for the project. Either of the way company has to afford a large amount and we have to make a clear note that everything costs.

If corporation have stopped in maximizing profits then 50 employees are either to stand by till their turn comes or has to exit the company as they won't get paid for the loss. I do agree in some ways that this kind maximization of profits by corporations creates conflicts with the welfare of the nation.

For some reason or the other people are the one effected by the end. Even in the example I have mentioned above 50 employees career and pay are at stake in one way and other 50 can have a career and growth of life in the other way. By either of the ways the decision still effects the welfare of the people. Ultimately this can be the reason of creating such conflicts in today's world as the competition increases with population of the nation.

Welfare of the people is the welfare of the nation. If people are affected for gain or loss the same will go with proportion for nation's welfare. Maximizing profits is not completely a strike out thought, but too much consideration of making profits results in the bottleneck problem for the nation which may effect in the nation's welfare in the long run.