Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If the aim is to benefit the country, what facility should government spend on? Although some believe improving internet access stands as priority choice, it is improving public transportation contribute the greatest benefit for citizens.

It is so argued that government should enhance internet in rural area, because internet can let people know the information or learn knowledge around the world, and this is the way for them to get out of poor. Supporters of this argument must be reminded that, in practicality, those people in rural area may not have money to buy electronic devices. Internet will be totally useless for them. For example, in the countryside of India, most of the people are still using traditional phone which cannot connect to internet. By contrast, if government build railway in those area, people can easily go to city with only few cost. Beside, they can find some high pay jobs or educated in city. This is the only way for them to become wealthy.

Supporters of spending money on internet may still argue that improving internet is much cheaper. The real picture, however, is that the investment of building railway is worth it. If government give an easy way for people to go to those rural place. It may be lots of traveler who want to experience rural life or enjoy the beautiful scenery they cannot see in city. This will not only bring lots of jobs for hotel or tourist guide but also allow local government to collect more tax than the money they pay for public transportation.

Lastly, most of the large city today has faced lots of questions. Building public transportation in city can reduce Co2 emission, reducing traffic jam, allowing parking lot left. Moreover, Once people can go to work without driving themselves, due to the convenient metro. People can reduce enormous payment for buying or repairing a car. Those advantages will not happen by improving internet.

So beneficial is building public transportation that it must be taken into more serious consideration. It is this choice allow people going to city, developing rural area, and solving the problem in city.