Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

I concede with the view that “educational institute have the right to dissuade students from pursuing field of study in which they are unlikely to succeed”. As educational institute have great impact on nurturing the career of a student. It helps them choose right option regarding choosing the field which provides them maximum success in future. Educational institute helps students to clear their ambiguity regarding selection of field in which they will attain maximum success. A university is the medium through which student is able to distinguish between which field of study would help him to achieve greatest success and which won’ t.

If for example a student is having extremely good sports record and is having only average academic records. Thus, institute will support and guide that particular student to make his career in sport rather than in academics which won’ t be helpful to him achieving success in the long term.

Educational institute makes decision about which students would be unlikely to succeed in particular field of study by scrutinizing their academic and other activity records and making decision from it. If we suppose an educational institute found that student has good academic records in drawing and craft. Thus it will instruct student not to pursue his career in science or commerce in which he is unlikely to succeed.

If a university finds that a particular field of study has a limited scope in the future and will soon become extinct it will dissuade student from pursuing that particular field of study as they are unlikely to succeed in it. For example if a technology is on the verge of extinction in the market and is dominated by some other latest technology than educational institute will not allow their student to study that particular technology which is soon going to be extinct as it won’t help student in future.

Lastly I want to conclude that educational institute play a major role in dissuading students from pursuing field of study in which they are unlikely to succeed. Educational institute has the right to free students from ambiguity and help them to set clear goal in their mind regarding which field of study they should pursue to attain maximum success.