Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Education Institutes plays a pivotal part in the life of every person. Most of their time is during the early learning phase is spent in institute where they learn and implement new things. Therefore it is their responsibility to enlighten them with the facts about them and the fields in which they are really good or can achieve great heights.

An education system comprises of thousands of students and everyone is different from one another, so we cannot expect every student to be a doctor or a Computer Science engineer. Some are have to be a Literature and some in Hospitality Industry. So it is the role of Education Institutes to help them decide which area of interest is best suited for them. Everyone is not mature enough or optimistic about their decision so if they are provided proper guidance it becomes easy for them. For an instance if Magnus Carlsen, chess grandmaster would not have been guided to move into the field of chess and he would joined Computer Science Course or some no. He would have never become so famous nor would have won so many titles. May be he would have been leading a simple life without being aware of the skills which he is having or would have discovered very late in life.

Moreover, a student life is full of fascination and many times they select the area in which they are too much fascinated, if they do not match the required skill set for the specific course or field then they are likely to end up in disappointment. The precious time and efforts have not drawn the result which they would have achieved if they would have selected the area in which they can do better. This would tend to motivate them and they are likely to achieve great heights. And such types of decisions can only be taken under proper guidance.

Education is meant to enhance a person and help him transform into better, it can only be achieved with the help Educational Institute, guiding helping him decide the fields of study as per his best fit, although it may some different for some students. But exceptions are always there and we cannot judge or decide everyone’s destiny but I believe this is the most suitable approach that Education Institutes should follow.