Education is one of the most imprtants parts of someones life. It is where anyone of us spend more than 15 years in this situation to get as much knowledge as we can. Some believe that schools and collages are responsible to stop students continuing studies that are suitable for them, while others go with the opposite direction. In my view, sure, it is the role of educational institutions do that for two very important reasons.

First, there is enough time to convince student and prepare them to stop studiying fields that they are not interested in. At least, anyone will study twelve years through his life, and within this period school can help students to determine the subjects that they are not doing well with them, and then students can find alternative field to focus on and pursue. For example, I know a public figue called Tariq Swaidan, a professor from kuwait. He got the phd from Penn state university in Petroluin Engineering, and while his graduate studies the university advisor noticed that he is veru influencial on other people, and has a great effect. So, they adivsed him to change to stand up talks to talk and encourage others, who later on become a public figuer in this field, and he forgetted the original major i.e Petrolueim engineering. That is how the university has a great role to guid students to the suitable fields.

Second, there are so many alternatives available in fornt of the student while he is still studying. Every educational establishment has a big variety of specializations in it, and if a student noticed another major that is more suitable for him, he can choose from more than one choice with the help of the instructors there. To illustrate this, in my university (JUST) there are more than 50 different majors that any student choud transfer to within the first year of study. And for each major, there is an academic advisor that determine the elegability of students who want to change major. Moreover, sometimes these adivsers hold some meetings to group students according to recent academic results, and then determine the most suitable field for each group. That how the availability of other major in the same place help student to select the best field.

On the other hand, some will contend that this job is not the educational institute job, it is the student job with his family because they are the most close to him and they know him more than anybody else. The rebuttal for them is that family don't have the enough experience and academic knowledge to guide their relevant in selecting the most suitable field. And if they do, they will be responsible for that for the rest of his life and maybe will occure some personnal problems with some of the family memebers because of this decision. So this point is not accepted regarding the family role.

In sum, it is obvious that the role for helping students not to pursue with the wrong fields is for the educational institutes, not only bacuase there is enough time to do their job, but also hence there is high chance to select among different fields availabe, and the this role is not acceptable to be done by the family at all. The future of our students sould be strongly managed by specialists because students are our treasure.