Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study in which jobs are plentiful.

The writer of the issue contends that students should choose their field of study only based on the job availability and this is the responsibility of educational institutions which should encourage students toward these jobs. I generally disagree with this statement. In what follows my position and my reasons for that, would be more delineated.

Nowadays, choosing and finding proper job, is one of the most controversial and decisive issues for student in most societies. Since the people’s job can partially shape their personality and tastes and define their future, so choosing a job which is fit for a single person is a very hard and challenging decision. As I mentioned already, we can’t proscribe a single method for choosing field of study and then finding job for all people. It means that every single person should consider several factors and then make decision. In this case, talent and ability of a person is the most prominent factors which should be first considered. After that we should think about needs of society, job opportunities and the level of income of the given job.

As it was stated above, some people assert that job opportunity is the most important factor between the other involved factors. Maybe they argue that the main goal of having jab, is earning money. So, if a student chooses a field of study which doesn’t have enough job opportunities, she/he fails.

But as for my point of view, I should say that talent, ability (both physical and mental) and tendency should be first considered. If a person chooses a field of study which she/he doesn’t have enough ability, they likely can’t be efficient and even successful in their job. And the last but not least, is about being rewarded. In other words, for many people being rewarded is more important that the level of income. For instance, the people who are interested in the realm of art, they are really enjoy their job, although maybe they can’t earn enough money and have some economic problems in their life.

All in all, job opportunity is only one of factors which should be considered when choosing field of study. Therefore, educational institutes should investigate the type of their student’s personality and their interests, and then encourage them for choosing their field.