Environmental protection policies should not be applicable to corporations, which generate significant financial and economic growth, even if such growth may have a negative impact on the environment.

Environmental protection policies are need of an hour considering the exorbitant increase in global warming. I disagree with the notion which supposes that environmental protection policies should not be applicable to corporations, which generate financial and economic growth, even if such growth may have a negative impact on the environment.

Environmental protection policies play a major role in preserving the environment. Which should be applicable to all the people, as its their duty to conserve the environment which in turn supports their life. Considering how the corporations uses the raw materials from the environment including human resources, this should make them more obliged towards preserving their steady growth in long run. If the corporations are not checked while they deteriorate or overuse the natural resources this may harm environment much. For example if the mining company which is mining beyond its allotted limit, Though it generates more revenue but this will result in over exploitation of the natural resources. Thus this is where the environmental policies help to control corporations.

In fact they should be made mandatory and more severe towards the corporations who are busy making profits neglecting the effects of over-exploitation of the natural resources. No growth is better which achieved by harming the environment. Thus in long run this will negatively impact the growth of the nation. For example if a country does not check its corporation of exploiting the environment and only focuses on the significant financial growth it makes, thus there will come a time when it gets exhausted of the available resources. Then the country has to depend on imports which will ultimately harm the economy of the country.

Therefore, Environmental policies help to greater extent in preserving and maintaining the natural resources of country, which in turn help economy of country in long run. Thus this policies should be implemented and made sure that no corporations violates the policies.