Environmental protection policies should not be applicable to corporations, which generate significant financial and economic growth, even if such growth may have a negative impact on the environment.

The policy stated if implemented will have severe consequences to the environment around us and will lead to untimely destruction of global markets and economy. The policy proposes to remove all kinds of corporate social responsibilities towards the environment at even the cost of negative anomalies on the environment due to the financial or economic growth induced by these corporates.

CSR or corporate social responsibility has been a massive part of corporates decision making and functioning processes ever since renowned scientists have started warning the world about the collapse of the natural ecosystem that humans live in if further inaction and ignorance persists. Corporates may gain in the short term without such CSR liabilities however in the long run if the environment around us fails to sustain itself, all gains ceases to be useful. Every dollar of profit achieved by the corporate and added to the share market and the GDP of a country will be a dollar extra for the death of another tree somewhere in the world. For the people to enjoy the financial growth brought up by corporates, there needs to be a sustainable environment where everyone can coexist. If that fails, then there is no point of removing protect policies from corporations task list just on the basis that they bring about significant economic growth.

The policy concentrates on removing environmental protection liabilities from companies that generate significant revenue so there are no negative implications on that growth. However, most of the companies growing substantially to fall under this category will have processes in their production cycle that will involve severe pollution or damage to its surrounding environment. For example, corporates producing textiles have severely toxic wastewater effluent that they discharge in open water bodies that are severely damaging to any aquatic flora and fauna around such a corporate's production houses. Giant corporations Microsoft and Apple release toxic effluents from their factories producing these so-called 'revolutionary' machines promoting the betterment of human life. However, these machines and textiles and other private goods produced by corporations are for humans to consume and enjoy; but if the latter ceases to exists because of mother nature's reaction to severe atrocities committed by such corporations for decades, then we will have a pile of lifeless bodies after series of disasters and a pile of machinery, coexisting peacefully with the resurgent environment around them.

Protection policies can definitely sometimes be a burden on these large corporations and can be an added expense with safer machinery and additional safety measures implemented and can indeed lead these corporations to not achieve financial growth and not make revenue to their full potential. However, the current pandemic has shown us how dependable we are on a healthy environment for even the basics of day to day human functioning. Half the corporations around us achieving the policy's so-called significant financial and economic growth has ceased to exist as mother nature in the year 2020 promises to ravage the path of anyone who has compromised with her well being. What's the point of increased growth and development, when humans are hiding away in their small little rooms in the big enormous cities due to a virus ravaging away outside their windows?