Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Children should be taught about the importance of money from a very young age because money is the most important determinant of social success.

The concept of money is something that has pre-existed since the start of modern human socioeconomic systems. Money is a good of exchange that enables human beings to fulfil both their basic needs, that are things they need to survive on this planet and their wants, which are things one desires for self-indulgence.

The statement talks about a recommendation involving a very important sphere of our society: children or the future generations of a town, city or country an any given point of time. Most children are influenced by two major atmospheres growing up; the one at home around their parents and family and the one among their peers and teachers in educational institutions. This underlines the need and importance of these spheres of a child's growing life to teach the child about the importance of the one good that runs the functioning of a modern society: money. Children need to know the importance of this irreplaceable exchange mechanism for their needs and wants from a very basic age because of the importance the size of the bank account of a person has in that person's day to day decision making and livelihood for the rest of their lives is irrefutably important. Socially, psychologically and physically money makes decision making much more easier on an individual or household level of things within an economy. The amount of time an average Joe or Jane spends deciding whether to buy the 150$ jeans at their favourite store right now or to wait for the festive season offers in their neighbourhood shopping mall will definitely be significantly greater than the time spent by Jeff Bezos, with a net worth of nearly $200 billion, to decide whether he wants to move into a new market of opening a franchise to sell jeans. Of course, this isnt to say that average person can become as rich as Jeff Bezos, but this goes to show the amount of difference it makes to two different people with sizeable differences in their bank accounts.

Children need to understand from a young age this very important success determinant as they need to understand that the knowledge they are gaining in their schools and further in their universities would make no difference if it cant comfortable put food on their plates and a roof above their head. At a very young age, a child's brain is still in a development stage. He/She is still gaining and interpreting information from his/her surroundings and inculcating any habit or idea into a child's mind is the easiest to do at this stage of their lives. This will help the child understand the importance of financial planning by absorbing relevant information over the time their brain is the most active. This proves to be valuable when they enter their early 20s with the knowledge of the importance of a social stature and money in their day to day decision making processes and ensures that from the very first-day money starts to gather in their bank account it is not spent on futile objects one comes across especially at this stage of their lives.

Having given the importance at an individual or household level, teaching children about money from young ages can also provide multiple benefits on a macro or national level as well. For example, any country economic growth significantly depends on the savings and investment its households make on a day to day basis as that investment is mobilized by financial institutions and is further used to boost innovation and technology and thus boost demand in their markets amongst consumers. This process can be expedited by people start efficiently saving and investing their money from the very start of their careers and this mindset is only possible if they've been taught the importance of money from a very young age.

In a society, a persons financial stability and strength puts a person in what the rest sees to be the "successful bracket" of life. Money is very important to any individual living in the society and the society as a whole as well. Of course, there should be a limit to an obsession with money as over obsession with any matter in life ultimately leads to one's downfall however there is no denying that as a determinant of social success and success of an individual amongst his/her peers, nothing beats money.